1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Genview2
  4. Sharing your data
  5. Sharing lists

Sharing lists

Lists are associated with specific datasets, owned by the user account under which they are created.

 

In the event that a dataset is shared with a group (see Datasets – Sharing datasets, above), associated lists, created in your account, can be shared with other members of the group.

Shared lists are provided as “Read Only” entities.

 

NOTE: Whilst shared lists are made available to group members as read only entities, it should be noted that in the event of the deletion of a group shared dataset, all associated lists will be deleted from the accounts of all group members.